Day of the Diplomatic Service in Kazakhstan Date in the current year: July 2, 2024

Day of the Diplomatic Service in Kazakhstan Day of the Diplomatic Service, also known as Diplomacy Day, is an official professional holiday in Kazakhstan celebrated on July 2 each year. It was established by President Nursultan Nazarbayev in 2009.

July 2 was selected because on that day in 1992, President of Kazakhstan approved the provisions “On the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan”, “On the Embassy of Kazakhstan” and “On the main obligations of the Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of Kazakhstan”. These provisions laid the foundation of the diplomatic service of the newly independence Republic of Kazakhstan.

Kazakhstan's foreign relations are primarily based on political and economic security. It has established diplomatic relations with 130 sovereign entities and the European Union. The country has over 80 diplomatic missions (embassies, consulate-generals and consulates, excluding honorary consulates) abroad. Astana, the capital of Kazakhstan, hosts over 60 embassies.

Day of the Diplomatic Service is aimed at recognizing the high professionalism of Kazakhstan's diplomatic employees. On July 2, all Kazakh diplomats are congratulated on the holiday, some of them receive special honors for distinguished service.

Remind me with Google Calendar


Professional Days



Day of the Diplomatic Service in Kazakhstan, holidays in Kazakhstan, professional holidays, Diplomacy Day